

## Nominations and Leadership Development

Date: September 24, 2021
Church: Ghent UMC
Charge: Ghent
District: Elizabeth River
Date Of Charge Conference: Oct 10, 2021
THE CHURCH COUNCIL: (at least the following leaders)
Chair of the Council: Gary Bonnewell
Lay Leader : Gary Bonnewell
Chair/Representative of Staff/Pastor-Parish Relations Committee : Melanie Cramer
Chair/Representative of Finance Committee : Peter Griffin
Chair/Representative of the Trustees (Chair elected by Trustees): Steven Loomis
Church Treasurer: Linda Rienerth
Lay Annual Conference Members To Annual Conference :
Russell Evett
President/Representative of United Methodist Men (Pres. elected by UMM) :
President/Representative of United Methodist Women (Pres. elected by UMW) :
Council Youth Member (12-18):
Council Young Adult Member (19-35 years of age):
Senior Pastor: Rev. Ryan Mark Schaeffer
Recording Secretary: Lisa King
Other Members: (list position title and name of member or attach document)

### COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS AND LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT:

Nominations and Leadership Development 2022 Steve Vegh Nominations and Leadership Development 2022 Russell Evett Nominations and Leadership Development 2022 Peter Griffin
Nominations and Leadership Development 2023 Faye Joseph
Nominations and Leadership Development 2023 Linda Rienerth
Nominations and Leadership Development 2023 Melanie Cramer
Nominations and Leadership Development 2024 Gary Bonnewell
Nominations and Leadership Development 2024 Steven Loomis

Nominations and Leadership Development 2024 G. William Whitehurst

Pastor Is Chair: Rev. Ryan Mark Schaeffer

Lay Leader: Gary Bonnewell

**Lay Members To Annual Conference:** 

# STAFF/PASTOR-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE (Include the Chair and indicate their

position):

S/PPRC Chair: 2023 Melanie Cramer

2022 Russell Evett 2022 Steve Vegh 2022 Peter Griffin 2023 Linda Rienerth

2023 Melanie Cramer

2023 Faye Joseph

2024 Gary Bonnewell

2024 G. William Whitehurst

2024 Steven Loomis

Lay Leader: Gary Bonnewell

#### **BOARD OF TRUSTEES (Include the Chair and indicate their position):**

Trustee Chair: 2024 - Steven Loomis

Member Trustees: 2022 - G. William Whitehurst

Member Trustees: 2022 - Peter Griffin Member Trustees: 2022 - Margaret Belvin Member Trustees: 2023 - Debbie Bonnewell Member Trustees: 2023 - Kathy Bariteau Member Trustees: 2023 - Mark Rienerth Member Trustees: 2024 - Steven Loomis Member Trustees: 2024 - Donna Nash Member Trustees: 2024 - Howard Martin

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE: Includes but not limited to:

Chair of Finance: Peter Griffin Pastor/s: Rev. Ryan Mark Schaeffer

Lay Member to Annual Conference: Russell Evett

Church Council Chair: Gary Bonnewell

Staff/Pastor-Parish Relations Committee Chair/Representative: Melanie Cramer

Board of Trustees Representative: Steven Loomis
Stewardship Chair:
Lay Leader: Gary Bonnewell
Financial Secretary: Lisa King

Church Business Administrator:

#### Other elected members to the Finance Committee: (list names)

Melanie Cramer

Treasurer: Linda Rienerth

Steven Loomis Linda Rienerth G. William Whitehurst Faye Joseph Steve Vegh Gary Bonnewell

Peter Griffin

Ryan Schaeffer

Russell Evett

## **Include Lay Annual Conference Members To Annual Conference :**

Russell Evett